When an injury happens at work, your personal life can be flipped upside down. At Besse Law Office, I will be your advocate by removing the pressure of your burden and dealing with the issues that are often confusing and complicated. With me by your side, I’ll handle all of the legal and medical issues so that you can focus on what really matters: getting better. I have the expertise and legal know-how you need to aggressively pursue your claim, and help you receive the financial compensation you deserve.
It’s important to protect yourself.
Yes, you have rights and you need to be aware of what they are. In doing so, you not only protect yourself, but you also protect your family and your livelihood. Not to mention, there is a time limit on both giving notice to your employer and how long you have to file your claim. In Missouri, injured workers need to notify their employer in writing within 30 days of an injury occuring, and file a claim within two years of the injury occurring (or within one year of receiving their last paycheck, whichever is latest). For Kansas employees, that time is significantly less. You have just 20 days from date of accident and from date employee first sought treatment, and only 10 days if employee no longer works for the employer. The Kansas Application for Hearing is due 3 years from the date of the incident or 2 years from the date of last benefit, whichever is first. Furthermore, the proper procedures for giving notice and for filing a claim are very strict. Following these procedures incorrectly could result in losing your benefits.
It’s only natural to have questions, and I know you must have a ton of them. Give me a call and we can sort them out together. Your consultation is of no cost and no obligation.